2014년 안데르센 상 수상자 발표 > IBBY소식

본문 바로가기


2014년 안데르센 상 수상자 발표

작성자 KBBY사무국장
작성일 2014-03-26 17:31 | 조회 2,356 | 댓글 0


ibby logo
Contact: Susan Raab 
Raab Associates
IBBY Announces Winners of the 2014 Hans Christian Andersen Award #IBBYHCA

The Hans Christian Andersen Award Jury of the International Board on Books for Young People (IBBY) has named:

Nahoko Uehashi from Japan winner of the 2014 Hans Christian Andersen Author Award

Roger Mello from Brazil winner of the 2014 Hans Christian Andersen Illustrator Award.

The Hans Christian Andersen Award #IBBYHCA, the most prestigious in international children's literature, has been awarded biennially to authors since 1956 and to illustrators since 1966 by the International Board on Books for Young People. It is given to an author and an illustrator whose complete works are judged to have made lasting contributions to children's literature. The Andersen medals and diplomas will be presented to the winners at the 34th International IBBY Congress in Mexico City, Wednesday, 10 September 2014.


Nahoko Uehashi writes unique fantasy novels from the viewpoint of cultural anthropology. She believes one thing, that people from every corner of the world have in common is a love for telling stories. Her stories about honour and duty, fate and sacrifice, are refreshing as well as being authentically Japanese. Her fantasy worlds are loosely based on medieval Japan, while at the same time are very much worlds of her own making. Not content to simply create a landscape of geography and mythology, Uehashi includes allusions to the class system as well as the interaction between spiritual and moral dimensions.

Uehashi conceives worlds in which relationships exist among different planes: worlds seen as a network within the universe rather than merely as a space. She has an extraordinary ability to create different fantasy worlds and her work has tenderness and a great respect for nature and all sapient creatures.

Uehashi was selected from 28 authors nominated for the Award. The five finalists were

Ted van Lieshout (Netherlands), Houshang Moradi Kermani (Iran), Mirjam Pressler (Germany), Renate Welsh (Austria), and Jacqueline Woodson (USA).


Roger Mello's illustrations provide avenues to explore the history and culture of Brazil. He does not underestimate a child's ability to recognize and decode cultural phenomena and images. His illustrations allow children to be guided through stories by their imagination. Travel and discovery are important aspects of Mello's artistic expression and the rich content of his illustrations reflect his passion for folklore and for exploration of the world. Through his incredibly colourful and thrilling illustrated stories children gain deeper understanding both of their own culture and that of others around the world. He invites them to immerse themselves in different ways of life, thus establishing a respectful, appreciative understanding of other cultures. He shares his interests in Brazil and in international culture and ritual with his readers, taking them on a journey through time and space.  His illustrations are innovative and inclusive, and they incorporate images that promote tolerance and respect for the world's cultures and traditions.

Mello was selected from 30 illustrators nominated for the Award. The five finalists were Fran�ois Place (France), Rotraut Susanne Berner (Germany), �yvind Torseter (Norway), Eva Lindstr�m (Sweden), and John Burningham (UK).


The other author candidates were Mar�a Cristina Ramos (Argentina), Nadia Wheatley (Australia), Sevinj Nurugizi (Azerbaijan), Frank Andriat (Belgium), Joel Rufino dos Santos (Brazil), Kenneth Oppel (Canada), Hongying Yang (China), Lene Kaaberb�l (Denmark), Aino Pervik (Estonia), Kirsi Kunnas (Finland), Jean-Claude Mourlevat (France), Sofia Madouvalou (Greece), Eoin Colfer (Ireland), Bianca Pitzorno (Italy), Jin-Kyung Kim (Korea), Bj�rn Sortland (Norway), Ant�nio Torrado (Portugal), Vladislav Krapivin (Russia), Daniel Hevier (Slovakia), Polonca Kovac (Slovenia), Serpil Ural (Turkey) and Jacqueline Wilson (UK).

The other illustrator candidates were Isol (Argentina), Ron Brooks (Australia), Linda Wolfsgruber (Austria), Carll Cneut (Belgium), Philippe B�ha (Canada), Liang Xiong (China), Svjetlan Junaković (Croatia), Charlotte Pardi (Denmark), Pekka Vuori (Finland), Daniela Stamatiadi (Greece), PJ Lynch (Ireland), Fabian Negrin (Italy), Ken Katayama (Japan), Byoung-Ho Han (Korea), Reinis Pētersons (Latvia), Marit T�rnqvist (Netherlands), Teresa Lima (Portugal), Igor Oleinikov (Russia), Peter Uchn�r (Slovakia), Alenka Sottler (Slovenia), Javier Zabala (Spain), Albertine (Switzerland), Saadet Ceylan (Turkey) and Bryan Collier (USA).


The ten members of the 2014 Jury, led by Jury President Mar�a Jes�s Gil from Spain, are: Anastasia Arkhipova from Russia, Fanuel Hanan D�az from Venezuela, Sabine Fuchs from Austria, Sangwook Kim from the Republic of Korea, Enrique P�rez D�az from Cuba, Deborah Soria from Italy, Susan M. Stan from the USA, Sahah Tarhandeh from Iran, Erik Titusson from Sweden and Ayfer G�rdal �nal from Turkey. Elda Nogueira from Brazil represented IBBY and Liz Page as Jury Secretary attended the meeting ex officio.


Bologna Children's Book Fair, 24 March 2014







SafeUnsubscribe_Footer_Logo_New.png CC_Footer_Logo_New.png
This email was sent to info@kbby.org by sraab@raabassociates.com |  
IBBY | Nonnenweg 12 | CH-4003 Basel | Switzerland

댓글목록 0

등록된 댓글이 없습니다.

IBBY소식 목록

Total 184
IBBY소식 목록
번호 제목 글쓴이 날짜 조회
124 텍스트 IBBY Latin American and Caribbean Regional Newsletter Septem… KBBY사무국장 10-07 1516
123 파일첨부 IBBY Latin American and Caribbean Regional Newsletter July 2… KBBY사무국장 08-11 1597
122 텍스트 IBBY Congress 2016 Newsletter KBBY사무국장 07-07 1729
121 텍스트 Asian Festival of Children`s Content 2015 - 30 May to 6 June KBBY사무국장 03-25 2073
120 파일첨부 IBBY Asia-Oceania Newsletter February 2015(No.8) KBBY사무국장 02-24 1878
119 텍스트 IBBY 각 지부에서 온 연하장 KBBY사무국장 12-23 2287
118 텍스트 IBBY European Newsletter November 2014 KBBY사무국장 12-16 2032
117 파일첨부 Bookbird News KBBY사무국장 12-02 2037
116 텍스트 BIB Workshop in Brussels KBBY사무국장 12-02 2219
115 텍스트 IBBY at the Frankfurt Book Fair 2014 KBBY사무국장 11-17 1877
114 파일첨부 제 34회 IBBY 총회 회의록 KBBY사무국장 11-04 1982
113 파일첨부 IBBY Asia-Africa-Oceania Newsletter August 2014(No.7) KBBY사무국장 08-25 1887
112 파일첨부 2014년 문예진흥기금 및 국민체육진흥투표권 공익사업적립금 국제교류분야 지원사업 3차공모 지원신청 안내 KBBY사무국장 07-03 2353
111 텍스트 Full House for Barbro Lindgren in Stockholm's Concert Hall(린… KBBY사무국장 06-03 2314
110 텍스트 34th IBBY International Congress 100 days remaining KBBY사무국장 06-03 2056
게시물 검색


  • 길벗어린이
  • 보림출판사
  • 봄봄
  • 비룡소
  • 책읽는곰
  • 문학동네
  • 시공주니어
  • 봄볕
  • 루덴스
  • 초방책방
  • 북극곰
  • 그림책공작소
  • 사계절
  • 그림책도시
  • 대한독서문화예술협회
  • 국립어린이청소년도서관
  • 여유당
  • 크레용하우스
  • 한국열린사이버대학교
  • 마포푸르매도서관
  • 샘터사
  • 휴먼인러브
  • 보리
  • 소원나무
  • 키다리
  • 웃는돌고래
  • 이야기꽃도서관
  • 서울독서교육연구회
  • 방정환연구소
  • 고래뱃속
  • 한솔수북
  • 아시안허브
  • 한국어린이교육학회
  • 킨더랜드
  • 두근두근그림책연구소
  • 키위북스
  • 노란돼지
  • 현암사
  • 스틸로
  • 북뱅크
  • 빨간콩
  • 스푼북
  • 애플트리테일즈
  • 봄개울
  • 윤에디션
  • 딸기책방
  • 스토리스쿨
  • (사)한국그림책문화협회
  • 놀궁리
  • 마래아이
  • 사단법인 아름다운배움
  • 올리
  • 분홍고래

KBBY 국제아동청소년도서협의회
(Korean Board on Books for Young people)

KBBY는 문화체육관광부 출판인쇄산업과 비영리민간단체로 등록되어 있습니다
[등록번호 2011-7호]

사무국 전화: 010-5815-6632 / 사무국 이메일 : kbby1995@naver.com