2014년 안데르센 상 최종후보 명단 발표 > IBBY소식

본문 바로가기


2014년 안데르센 상 최종후보 명단 발표

작성자 KBBY사무국장
작성일 2014-03-18 14:07 | 조회 1,975 | 댓글 0


ibby logo
Contact: Susan Raab 
Raab Associates
 The Hans Christian Andersen Award Jury of the  
International Board on Books for Young People (IBBY)
Announces the 2014 Shortlist     
Six authors and six illustrators have been selected from 58 candidates submitted by 33 national sections of IBBY for the 2014 Hans Christian Andersen Award.  The award, launched in 1958, is considered the most prestigious in international children's literature.  It is given biennially by the International Board on Books for Young People to an author and illustrator whose complete works have made lasting contributions to children's literature. The winners will be announced Monday, March 24 at the Bologna Children's Book Fair.  The six short-listed authors in alphabetical order are:
  • Ted van Lieshout from the Netherlands. Lieshout uses a dialogue of words and images. With his original and visual writing style he observes the world with a different perspective every time. He is always looking for new styles and techniques to shape both words and pictures.
  • Houshang Moradi Kermani from Iran. Kermani has been writing creative humanistic works for children and adults for over four decades. Nature, village, family, and poverty together with self-respect, peace and mutual understanding are the most frequent subjects of his work.
  • Mirjam Pressler from Germany. "Without books the world remains a confining place and limits what we can imagine and consider doing," says Pressler. "We need many different books. Books provide us with perspectives. A certain book can acquire an important, world-changing meaning."
  • Nahoko Uehashi from Japan. Uehashi tells stories that are replete with imagination, culture and the beauty of a sophisticated process and form. Her literary subjects are based on ancient Japanese mythology and science-fiction fantasy that are deeply rooted in human reality.
  • Renate Welsh from Austria. Welsh focuses on children's social reality therefore enabling them to cope with their own lives. Family crisis and social injustice, illnesses, social exclusion, violence at home and at school, isolation and identity conflicts are depicted with remarkable honesty.
  • Jacqueline Woodson from the USA. Woodson often features African-American characters in her books because she feels strongly that children need to see themselves reflected in books. Each book she writes is a new experience, a way to learn something new or engage with a different subject that matters to her.
The six short-listed illustrators in alphabetical order are:  
  • Rotraut Susanne Berner from Germany.  We can find figures dancing, houses that float and fish that fly in her drawings.  She succeeds in creating a picture-book world where big things can be small, and small things big.
  • John Burningham from the UK.  Burningham is a great celebrator of imagination.  The style of his picture books is spontaneous though the textures are very carefully worked.  His works are full of life, poetry and personality.
  • Eva Lindström from Sweden.   Lindström has a highly personal technique that mixes water-colour, gauche and pencil. Her characters express the child's inventiveness, energy and unconditional delight in life, while in other works she evokes a very adult sense of loneliness. 
  • Roger Mello from Brazil.  Mello creates original handcrafted metaphors and allegories.  His concern for social themes is reflected in his works, where we can also find something that is ceremonial and magical.
  • François Place from France.  Place's work is characterized by a distinct line between documentary and fiction. It offers the reader a fascinating view of historical and geographical realities as well as imaginary worlds.
  • Øyvind Torseter from Norway.  Torseter has intuitive and innovative work, which he constantly renews combining both traditional and digital techniques.  He also experiments with graphic effects and three dimensional paper clippings.


A full list of candidates can be found at www.ibby.org 


The ten members of the 2014 Jury, led by Jury President María Jesús Gil from Spain, are: Anastasia Arkhipova from Russia, Fanuel Hanan Díaz from Venezuela, Sabine Fuchs from Austria, Sangwook Kim from the Republic of Korea, Enrique Pérez Díaz from Cuba, Deborah Soria from Italy, Susan M. Stan from the USA, Sahah Tarhandeh from Iran, Erik Titusson from Sweden and Ayfer Gürdal Ünal from Turkey.  Elda Nogueira from Brazil represented IBBY and Liz Page acted as Jury Secretary.


The International Board on Books for Young People (IBBY) is a non-profit organization that represents an international network of people from all over the world who are committed to bringing books and children together.  It represents countries with well-developed book publishing and literacy programmes, and other countries with only a few dedicated professionals who are doing pioneer work in children's book publishing and promotion.


# # # 



댓글목록 0

등록된 댓글이 없습니다.

IBBY소식 목록

Total 178
IBBY소식 목록
번호 제목 글쓴이 날짜 조회
103 파일첨부 IBBY Asia-Oceania Newsletter February 2014 (영어) KBBY사무국장 03-24 1654
열람중 텍스트 2014년 안데르센 상 최종후보 명단 발표 KBBY사무국장 03-18 1976
101 텍스트 Asian Festival of Children's Contont(AFCC) 2014 KBBY사무국장 03-18 1755
100 파일첨부 IBBY Press Conference 2014 KBBY사무국장 03-03 1945
99 파일첨부 2014년 IBBY 일정 KBBY사무국장 02-03 1872
98 텍스트 영국, 우루과이, 키프로스 지부에서 보내온 연하장 KBBY사무국장 12-20 2207
97 텍스트 IBBY 제 34회 멕시코시티 총회 안내(등록) KBBY사무국장 12-12 2115
96 파일첨부 Silent Books Final Destination Lampedusa Catalouge(영문) KBBY사무국장 08-20 2182
95 파일첨부 IBBY Asia-Oceania Newsletter July 2013 (영어) KBBY사무국장 07-25 2241
94 파일첨부 IBBY Asain Newsletter February 2013 (영어) KBBY사무국장 02-12 2455
93 텍스트 IFLA Satellite Conference KBBY사무국장 01-30 3589
92 파일첨부 2012년 IBBY General Assembly(총의회) 참관 자료 KBBY사무국장 12-11 2569
91 파일첨부 2012년 IBBY 제 33회 런던 총회 참관 보고서 KBBY사무국장 12-11 2516
90 텍스트 IBBY 제 1회 아시아-오세아니아 지역 총회 안내 KBBY사무국장 10-02 4455
89 텍스트 IBBY 제 33회 런던 총회 안내 KBBY사무국장 07-30 3733
게시물 검색


  • 길벗어린이
  • 보림출판사
  • 봄봄
  • 비룡소
  • 책읽는곰
  • 시공주니어
  • 봄볕
  • 루덴스
  • 초방책방
  • 북극곰
  • 그림책공작소
  • 사계절
  • 그림책도시
  • 대한독서문화예술협회
  • 국립어린이청소년도서관
  • 여유당
  • 크레용하우스
  • 한국열린사이버대학교
  • 마포푸르매도서관
  • 샘터사
  • 휴먼인러브
  • 보리
  • 소원나무
  • 키다리
  • 웃는돌고래
  • 이야기꽃도서관
  • 서울독서교육연구회
  • 방정환연구소
  • 고래뱃속
  • 한솔수북
  • 아시안허브
  • 한국어린이교육학회
  • 킨더랜드
  • 두근두근그림책연구소
  • 키위북스
  • 노란돼지
  • 현암사
  • 스틸로
  • 북뱅크
  • 빨간콩
  • 스푼북
  • 애플트리테일즈

KBBY 국제아동청소년도서협의회
(Korean Board on Books for Young people)

KBBY는 문화체육관광부 출판인쇄산업과 비영리민간단체로 등록되어 있습니다
[등록번호 2011-7호]

사무국 전화: 010-5815-6632 / 사무국 이메일 : kbby1995@naver.com